Knowledge Base

Create or edit a user profile

User profiles define the rights of one or more users. Rights influence what users can see and do in their portal. A user can belong to one user profile only. However, you can change the once assigned profile by assigning the user to another profile when needed.

Try it

Create a new user profile

  1. Go to Settings > Users & rights > Permission Management.
  2. Click Add profile.
  3. Enter the name for the profile.

  4. Select Make standard user to make this profile the default one when you create new users.
  5. Select the rights you want to grant to this profile.
  6. Save your changes.

Change the user profile for a user

  1. Go to Settings > Users & Rights > User Management.
  2. Search for the user you want to edit.
  3. Click the edit icon to edit the user.
  4. On the edit user page, select a different profile from the Set user profile drop-down list.
  5. Save your changes.
When you upgrade users by giving them more rights, they can move, for example, from Regular to Heavy users. You have a specific number of light, regular and heavy users that you can use as per your contract. If you reach your user limit, you might have to deactivate some users or contact your Customer Support Manger to extend the number of users per user profile.

Learn more