Knowledge Base

Display workflow private messages to selected users

You can select a user or a group of users to see private messages and respond to them.

Note

  • Make sure you have this feature enabled for your account. Contact your Bynder Customer Success Manager for information and help with the setup.collect

Try it

  1. Go to Settings > Workflow > Preset Management.

  2. In the Preset options, select Pre-fill selected group or user to view private messages.

  3. Select a user or a group of users in the Pre-fill selected group or user to view private messages box.

  4. Click Save.

    Note

    Pre-filling users only works for new messages and you cannot update existing jobs to reflect the change.

Results

The selected user or a group of users will display by default in the Only visible for box available when users create private messages.

only-visible-for-box.png

However, a user will be able to delete this group when necessary when creating a new message.

To distinguish private messages from the standard ones, the message has a background color.

Learn more