Skip to main content

Knowledge Base

System

Single Sign-On (SSO) can be a big time saver for both users and administrators. By implementing one or multiple Google SSO flows in a portal, anyone in your network can click the SSO button on the login page of the portal to quickly login without the need of a separate Bynder username and password.

SSO also allows you to create new user accounts automatically (Just in Time provisioning - JIT), which takes this manual task away from portal administrators. If you’re interested in learning more about configuring SAML SSO, click here.

Note

This Google SSO article describes a new section available for the latest version of setting up one or multiple Google SSO flows. You may not be using this latest version yet as we've only enabled this version for a limited number of Bynder portals.

To learn more about using other methods of SSO, click here

Create new Google SSO flow
  1. Navigate to > Settings >Advanced Settings>Portal Settings

  2. Click Login configuration on the left sidebar

  3. Click New login method, then select Google SSO

  4. Enter a name for the Google SSO flow to allow you to easily identify it and then click Save. The name will only be visible within the Login configuration section. You will be able to update the label of the SSO button on the login page that appears to users.

  5. Name You can edit the name of the SSO flow. Make sure to click Apply.

Note

Status: Allows you to enable or disable this SSO flow. You won’t be able to enable it if you have not fully configured the flow.

User provisioning

Allows you to choose how you would like Bynder to handle your SSO users.

  • Just in time user provisioning Click the toggle to enable or disable just in time user provisioning. Enable if you would like Bynder to create users in the portal automatically when they login with SSO for the first time. If disabled, a user will first need to manually be created in Bynder by an admin before they can login for the first time using SSO.

  • If enabled, you will need to select the Default user permission profile from the dropdown list. This will be the permission profile that users will automatically be added to upon login, unless you have added user profiles mapping (see below).

  • Update all attributes upon login Click the toggle to enable or disable this update. Enable if you'd like to update all user attributes upon every user login and according to the mappings defined below.

    For example, if the Last name of a user changes in the identity provider, Bynder will automatically update the last name of the user as well.

Note

We do not currently support automated user deprovisioning at this time.

Allowed Domains

Enter the email domains that can log into the Bynder DAM (i.e. if yourcompany.com is added, then users with yourcompany.com email addresses will be able to login).

Note

Multiple domains can be set if needed.