Knowledge Base

Grant Onboarding Managers access to your portal

During the implementation phase of your portal your Onboarding Managers have full access to your portal. This way, they can facilitate asset imports, configure and customize the portal to your liking and help you to get your portal up and running as quickly as possible. When the implementation is almost finalized, you and your Onboarding Managers will determine when their access can be revoked. If necessary, you can grant them access again at a later stage for an additional project.

How to grant access to the Bynder Onboarding team?

  1. Go to settings_menu.pngSettings>Advanced settings>Portal settings and click Bynder portal access in the left sidebar.

  2. Check if the access is currently disabled. The switch should be on the left and greyed out.

  3. Toggle the Allow your Onboarding Manager access to the portal after implementation switch to grant access to our Onboarding team.

  4. Click Save changes.

How to revoke the access of the Bynder Onboarding team?

  1. Go to settings_menu.pngSettings>Advanced settings>Portal settings and click Bynder portal access in the left sidebar.

  2. Check if the access is currently enabled. The switch should be on the right.

  3. Toggle the Allow your Onboarding Manager access to the portal after implementation switch to revoke the access of our Onboarding team.

  4. Click Save changes.

Learn more