Knowledge Base

User group management

User groups allow you to group together users, so you can set up the same restrictions or access level for users with different permission profiles. For example, user groups can come in handy when it comes to the access configuration for specific metaproperty options, news articles, quick links and guidelines. Permissions set on a group level override the ones that are set on a permission profile level. This way you can grant access to users that normally would not have access or you can simply restrict users

How to create a user group?

  1. Go to settings_menu.pngSettings > User & rights > Group Management.

  2. Click the Add Group button.

  3. Enter a name for your group in the Name field.

  4. (Optional) Enter a description for your user group in the Description field.

  5. Type the name of the user you want to add in the Users field and click the returned name in the dropdown.

  6. Repeat the last step as often as necessary to add all necessary users to the user group.

  7. Click Save to create the user group.

How to edit a user group?

  1. Go to settings_menu.pngSettings > User & rights > Group Management.

  2. Click the edit_button.png icon of the group you want to edit

  3. (Optional) Modify the name or description of the group in the Name and Description field.

  4. (Optional) Remove users from the user group by clicking the X icon on the left side of their name.

  5. (Optional) Add additional users to the user group by entering the name of the user in the Users field. Click the returned name in the dropdown.

  6. Click Save to save the changes.

How to delete a user group?

  1. Go to settings_menu.pngSettings > User & rights > Group Management.

  2. Click the remove_groups.png icon of the group you want to remove.

  3. Read the warning message carefully and click Delete group to permanently remove the user group.

    Note

    Removing a user group is permanent and this action cannot be undone.

Learn more