Knowledge Base

Custom job overview

The default job overview screen presents you with a default setup of filters and columns to find the job you need. However, what if this default layout does not fit your use case optimally? Create your own custom job overview screen with custom filters and columns so that your users can easily find the job they're looking for.

Note

Contact your Customer Success Manger if you would like to participate in this beta program.

How to enable this feature

Contact your Customer Success Manager if you would like to have this feature enabled for your portal.

How to create a custom job overview

Note

  • The moment you set up the first custom job filter the default setup of job filters will no longer be visible. Make sure to add all the necessary filters to your custom job filter setup.

  • The moment you set up the first custom job column the default setup of job columns will no longer be visible. Make sure to add all the necessary columns to your custom job column setup.

  • Decide on the order of the custom filters and/or columns prior to adding them. The custom filters and/or columns will be displayed in the order you've added them.

    At this moment the order cannot be changed and in case you want to make modifications you have to remove the existing custom filters/columns and re-add them in the right order.

  1. Go to the Creative Workflow overview screen.

  2. Hover over the Show all jobs tile and click the edit_icon.png icon. The Edit job overview screen will open where you can configure the job filters and columns.

  3. Click the Add filter button to add a filter.

  4. Click the Filter dropdown and select one of the available default filters or a Workflow campaign or job metaproperty.

  5. (Optional) Select the Custom label box if you want to set up a custom label for the filter. Use the Labels fields to set up the appropriate label for all the available portal languages.

  6. (Optional) Repeat step 3, 5 and 5 as often as necessary to add more filters.

  7. Click Add job column to add a job column.

  8. Click the Campaign key dropdown to select one of the available default column or a Workflow campaign or job metaproperty.

    Tip

    Add the Job note column to enable users to add notes to a specific job. These notes will be visible in the overview screen where all jobs are listed.

  9. (Optional) Select the Custom label box if you want to set up a custom label for the column. Use the Labels fields to set up the appropriate label for all the available portal languages.

  10. (Optional) Repeat step 7, 8 and 9 as often as necessary to add more job columns.

  11. Click Save to save the custom job overview.

How to edit a custom job overview

  1. Go to the Creative Workflow overview screen.

  2. Hover over the Show all jobs tile and click the edit_icon.png icon. The Edit job overview screen will open where you can edit the custom job filters and columns.

  3. Click the dropdown of an existing filter or column to change it to another value. Select or deselect the Custom label box if you want or no longer want to make use of a custom label. Use the Labels fields to edit or set up the appropriate label for all the available portal languages.

  4. Click the Add filter or Add job column buttons to add additional custom job filters or columns.

  5. Click the remove_cross.png on the right side of a custom filter or column to remove it permanently.

    Note

    This action is permanent and cannot be undone.

  6. Click Save to save the changes.

How to switch back to the default job overview screen

Follow the steps below if you no longer want to make use of custom job filters and/or columns.

  1. Go to the Creative Workflow overview screen.

  2. Hover over the Show all jobs tile and click the edit_icon.png icon. The Edit job overview screen will open where you can configure the job filters and columns.

  3. In order to switch back to the default filter setup remove all custom job filters by clicking the remove_cross.png button next to each custom filter.

    Note

    This action is permanent and cannot be undone.

  4. In order to switch to back to the default column setup remove all custom column filters by clicking the remove_cross.png button next to each custom column.

    Note

    This action is permanent and cannot be undone.

  5. Click Save to save the changes and switch back to the default filter and/or column setup.