Knowledge Base

General Portal Notification

Do you have an announcement to make or would you like to advice your users on something? What better way to inform your users on a centralized place, knowing that they will get to see your communication? Notify all your users or a subset of your users with our General Portal Notification feature, which allows you to post a message on the login page of the portal.

general_portal_notification.png

Click to enlarge

How to create a general portal notification?

  1. Go to settings_menu.png Settings > Advanced settings > Portal settings and in the Settings sidebar on the left side click General notification.

  2. Toggle the Enable notification switch.

  3. Enter your message in the Notification message textbox. A preview of your message will be shown in the Message preview section.

    Tip

    Would you like to include a link in your message?

    Use the <a></a> tags to create a link. For example:

    Click <a href="https://bynder.com">here</a> to read more about this on our website.
  4. In the Message will be shown for section you can decide whether the notification will be shown to all users or to a subset of users. Select All users or one of the other available options.

  5. Click Save changes to switch on your general portal notification.

How to edit a general portal notification?

  1. Go to settings_menu.png Settings > Advanced settings > Portal settings and in the Settings sidebar on the left side click General notification.

  2. Edit your message in the Notification message textbox. A preview of your message will be shown in the Message preview section.

  3. In the Message will be shown for section you can modify whether the notification will be shown to all users or to a subset of users. Select All users or one of the other available options.

  4. Click Save changes to modify your general portal notification.

How to switch off a general portal notification?

  1. Go to settings_menu.png Settings > Advanced settings > Portal settings and in the Settings sidebar on the left side click General notification.

  2. Toggle the Enable notification switch. The toggle switch will become greyed out.

  3. Click Save changes to switch off the general portal notification.