Knowledge Base

Creative Workflow Permissions

When your Creative Workflow setup becomes more advanced it is useful to have a full understanding of what your Workflow administrators and end users can see and do in Creative Workflow. Campaigns and jobs are two layers in Creative Workflow which both come with their own visibility and access rights. Find out below how you can set up and fine-tune the visibility of your Creative Workflow campaigns.

Access to Campaigns

Creative Workflow campaigns are like categories on a high level, comparable with different types of projects. Find out below who has access the campaigns in your portal or read more about campaigns here.

Specific Campaigns Only

By default, users can only see and access the campaign in the following situations:

  • Involvement

    This means that your users have to participate in a job that is linked to a campaign in order to see and access the corresponding campaign tile on the Campaign overview screen. They will only see the job(s) they participate in and not the other jobs that fall under the visible campaign(s)

    Users participate in a job when they are the accountable of the job, stage responsible, responsible for a task or when they are tagged in the job.

  • Campaign Preset Visibility

    Creative Workflow campaign presets can be set up in a way that they always show on the overview screen for the enabled permission profiles and user groups. The users who are in those user group(s) or permission profile(s) will see all the campaigns that are based on that campaign preset. Read more about campaign presets here.

    Note

    Users will only be able to see and access the jobs that fall under the visible campaign(s) when they are involved in the job itself.

All Campaigns

Users who have one of the above mentioned permissions enabled for their permission profile can view and access all campaigns. When they go to the Creative Workflow overview screen they will see all the available campaign tiles and are able to access them individually.

This does not automatically mean that they will be able to see and access all the jobs belonging to the campaign(s) they can access. Check out the section below to set up the visibility for Creative Workflow jobs. `

Access to Jobs

Creative Workflow jobs belong to a campaign and follow a predefined number of stages to help users complete a task. Find out below who can access the jobs in your portal and read more about jobs here.

Specific Jobs Only

By default, users can only see and access the jobs they participate in. Users participate in a job when they are the accountable of the job, stage responsible, responsible for a task or when they are tagged in the job.

All Jobs

Users who have one of the above mentioned permissions enabled for their permission profile can view and access all the jobs of the campaigns they have access to. If they do not have access to a campaign, they cannot view and access the jobs that belong to that campaign.

Setting Up the Right Permissions for Creative Workflow Campaigns and Jobs

Once you know how the visibility of Creative Workflow campaigns and jobs works you can start setting up your permission profiles accordingly.

Do you want to know how to mange permission profiles? Check Permission Management for more information.

Full Control

When you are the main administrator of the portal you want to have full control in Creative Workflow. This permission is generally enabled for administrator profiles, so that every administrator has full control and access in Creative Workflow.

View All Campaigns and All Jobs

In general your content managers in Creative Workflow, who are overseeing one or more campaigns and actively participate in jobs, do not need full Creative Workflow control. By enabling the above mentioned permissions for their permission profile(s) you can still enable them to view and access all campaigns and jobs without giving away too much control.

Other Permissions

Besides the visibility permissions for campaigns and jobs, Creative Workflow comes with many more permissions that allow you to fine-tune what your users can or cannot do. Check out the other available Creative Workflow permissions here.

Learn More