Knowledge Base

Get recipients to log in to see shared media

To enhance your security and prevent users to share files with external users by mistake, you can enable a setting that requires all share recipients to log in to their brand portal. Only after users have logged in, can they see the collection shared with them. In this way, you can be certain that only approved users have access to the media.

When the feature is enabled, only the users who have the required permission can decide that certain users do not have to log in to see shared files. The option is greyed out for the users without the permission.

required to login checkbox greyed out

Try it

  1. Go to Settings > Users & rights > Permission Management and enable Toggle login required in the Sharing section.
    We advise enabling this permission for heavy users only.
  2. Go to Collections and open a collection you want to share.
  3. Click Share.
  4. Clear the Required to login checkbox if you do not want the user to have to log in to see the shared media.

Learn more