Knowledge Base

Workflow emails

Refer to the information to learn more which emails are sent from Workflow, when they are sent and who they are sent to. Note that you will never receive e-mails about your own actions, or double emails about the same actions.

Job: New

This notification is also sent when a job is created using the API.

  • When: after creating a job based on a preset (not when starting the job from Brand Store)
  • Who: the responsibles of the active stage of the job

Job: Finish

This notification is also sent when a job has been created using the API.

  • When: after finishing a job
  • Who: the responsibles of the active stage of the job and the accountable of the job

Message: New

  • When: after adding a message to a job/asset
  • Who (job): the responsibles of the active stage of the job and the accountable of the job
    When it's a private message, it's only sent to the users the private message is shared with.
  • Who (asset) the owner(s) of the asset and its versions

Message: Reply

  • When: after someone adds a reply to a message
  • Who: the owner of the original message which is being replied to

Message: Reply New

  • When: after someone adds a reply to a message
  • Who: the owners of the replies added to the original message which is being replied to

Message: Mention

  • When: after someone mentions you in a message
  • Who: the tagged users

Order: New

  • When: when a new order is placed, a order summary is sent
  • Who: the email address which is entered in the preset, after selecting Send PDF via email

Order: Update

  • When: when an update for a placed order is received (placed, received, production started, shipped)
  • Who: the user who placed the order

Stage: Brand Store Approval

  • When: after finishing a job which is started from Brandstore and has the Use Brandstore approval flow option selected in the preset it's based on
  • Who: the creator of the job

Stage: Next

This notification is also sent when a job is created using the API.

  • When: after sending a job to a next stage
  • Who: the responsibles of the current stage, the responsibles of the stage the job is being sent to and the accountable of the job

Stage: Previous

This notification is also sent when a job is created using the API.

  • When: after sending a job to a previous stage
  • Who: the responsibles of the current stage, the responsibles of the stage the job is being sent to and the accountable of the job

Stage: Responsible Changed

  • When: after changing the responsible(s) of a stage
  • Who: the old responsibles of the stage, the new responsibles of the stage and the accountable of the job

Stage: User Invite

  • When: after inviting a new user when progressing the job to a next stage (this required the options Choose responsible and Allow user invite options to be enabled in the preset the job is based on)
  • Who: the invited user

Task: Completed

  • When: after completing a task
  • Who: the creator of the task and the responsibles of the task (if someone other than the assigned user completes the task)

Task: Responsible Assigned

  • When: after assigning the responsible(s) of a task
  • Who: the responsible(s) of the task

Task: Responsible Changed

  • When: after changing the responsible(s) of a task
  • Who: the new responsible(s) of the task

Learn more